About SIFA
spacerSponsor Membership
Past Events
Follow SIFA on: Facebook
SIFA 2018 Election Results
Annual elections for SIFA Office Bearers for 2018 was held in the month of December.
As guided by our bylaws, we appointed an independent Election Chair to conduct the proceedings. This year's Election Chair was
Smt. Jaya Krishnan who conducted the election proceedings very effectively. Our heartfelt thanks go to her for her service to SIFA.
Below is a summary of results as published by Smt. Krishnan. We congratulate and welcome the new committee to the SIFA family and wish them a great year ahead.
We thanks all of you, our sponsors for your unwavering support of SIFA. We look forward to another great year of performances in the Bay Area with your support and participation.
Please register/renew your sponsor membership early.
SIFA Board - 2017

Office Bearers:
  • President: Padma Chari
  • Vice President: Vasanthi Venkatraman
  • Treasurer: Vish Ganapathy
  • Joint Treasurer: Shanthi Venkatesh
  • Secretary: Geetha Mohan
  • Joint Secretary: Srivatsan Kannan
  • Marketing Representative: Suryanarayanan Rajagopalan
  • Joint Marketing Representative: Raghav NH Rau
  • Youth Representative: Vishwa Subramanian
  • Youth Representative: Raghav Srivatsan
Senior Board Members:
  • Senior Board Member: Usha Ramaswamy (Incoming)
  • Senior Board Member: Vijaya Mahadevan (Incoming)
  • Senior Board Member: Geetha Vaidyanathan (Continuing)
  • Senior Board Member: Geetha Swamy (Continuing)
Tour Operations Committee:
  • Meera Chari
  • Praveena Varadarajan
  • Venkat Rangan
  • Usha Ramaswamy
  • Treasurer: Krish Bhargavan

Copyright © 2004-2018 South India Fine Arts, All rights reserved.
Site design & host: NeuronLinks, Inc.